Modern Believing

Editorial board

Nancy Ammerman (Boston)
Professor of Sociology of Religion, School of Theology, and Professor of Religion at Boston University. Past president of the Society for the Scientific Study of Religion.
Michael Baroi (Dhaka)
Moderator, Church of Bangladesh & Bishop of Dhaka.
Duncan Forrester (Edinburgh)
Retired Chair of Christian Ethics and Practical Theology in the Faculty of Divinity at the University of Edinburgh and Principal of New College.
Leslie J Francis (Bangor)
Director of The Welsh National Centre for Religious Education and Professor of Practical Theology in the Department of Theology and Religious Studies.
Paul Freston (Brazil & USA)
Byker Chair in Sociology at Calvin College, Michigan and Professor of Sociology on the Post-Graduate Program in Social Science at the Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Brazil.
Sophie Gilliat-Ray (Cardiff)
Cardiff University School of Religious and Theollogical Studies, Principal Investigator for a ESRC project: 'Genetics, Religion and Identity: a study of Bangladeshi Muslims in Britain'.
Chris Gnankaran (India)
Elaine Graham (Chester)
Grosvenor Research Professor of Practical Theology.
Thomas Hughson (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)
Associate Professor, Marquette University, Department of Theology.
Penny Jamieson (New Zealand)
Retired Bishop of Dunedin.
Gareth Jones (Cardiff)
Clive Marsh (Leicester)
Principal of the East Midlands Ministry Training Course (EMMTC) and a Local Preacher in the Methodist Church.
George Newlands (Glasgow)
Chair of Divinity and Principal of Trinity College.
Helen Orchard (Oxford)
Chaplain, Exeter College.
Stephen Pickard (Australia)
Head of the School of Theology at Charles Sturt University and director of St Mark's National Theological Centre in Australia.
Stephen Shakespeare (Liverpool Hope)
Associate Director of the Centre for the Study of Contemporary Ecclesiology.
James Tengatenga (Malawi)
Bishop of Southern Malawi.
Andrew Walker (London)
Professor of theology and education.